Go Back   Chrysler Forum - Chrysler Enthusiast Forums > Chrysler Vehicles > Past Chrysler Models > 300M, Concorde, LHS, New Yorker
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search

Welcome to the Chrysler Forum - Chrysler Enthusiast Forums.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Reply
 
 
 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 03-20-2010, 06:25 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 8
Default Help 2000 chrysler concorde 3.2 no spark

My mother in law had her car running in the drive and came out and it wasnt running.I checked we got fuel pressure but no spark.Any ideas on what it could be or what i should check.Im thinking either a cam sensor or a crankshaft position sensor.Thanks for any help I did notice while cranking the tach does move up and in my past experiences with gm products then usually means the cranks sensor is working since its reading the crank and moving the tach.But im not sure if that applies to chrysler.Thanks
This ad is not displayed to registered members.
Register your free account today and become a member on ChryslerForum!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-20-2010, 09:11 PM
CHRYSLER TECH's Avatar
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Norcross GA
Posts: 7,100
Send a message via AIM to CHRYSLER TECH Send a message via Yahoo to CHRYSLER TECH
Default

how are u checking for spark? have u done the key trick to see if there is any codes?
__________________
Dealer trained Tech 15 years Now Proud Owner operator Kevin's Mobile Repair in ATLANTA. Repairing Chrysler,Dodge and Jeep
KKeller608@aol.com
http://kevinsmobilerepair.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-21-2010, 07:59 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 8
Default

I pulled the plug and put it in the coil put the plug against metal while someone cranked it and got nothing.I guess i can get my volt meter out and check for power at the coils.As for the key test no i didnt.The check engine light is not on but i did use my scanner and check for codes and it found nothing.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-21-2010, 08:41 AM
CHRYSLER TECH's Avatar
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Norcross GA
Posts: 7,100
Send a message via AIM to CHRYSLER TECH Send a message via Yahoo to CHRYSLER TECH
Default

yes check for the voltage and ground pulse when cranking on a coil
__________________
Dealer trained Tech 15 years Now Proud Owner operator Kevin's Mobile Repair in ATLANTA. Repairing Chrysler,Dodge and Jeep
KKeller608@aol.com
http://kevinsmobilerepair.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-08-2010, 12:24 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 8
Default voltage

Ive got voltage to the green wire at the coils but i havent been able to get anything from the red wire..Maybe im testing it wrong.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-09-2010, 06:50 AM
CHRYSLER TECH's Avatar
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Norcross GA
Posts: 7,100
Send a message via AIM to CHRYSLER TECH Send a message via Yahoo to CHRYSLER TECH
Default

to check for ground u put a lead on positive battery cable then the other end on the ground part of the wire.
__________________
Dealer trained Tech 15 years Now Proud Owner operator Kevin's Mobile Repair in ATLANTA. Repairing Chrysler,Dodge and Jeep
KKeller608@aol.com
http://kevinsmobilerepair.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-09-2010, 11:20 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 8
Default

Wow i did do it right.When i did this my volt meter never showed any voltage so i dont have ground.Im assuming this means the computer died.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-09-2010, 11:24 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 8
Default

Just a fast run down.I do have fuel pressure,i have crank signal the tac is moving when cranking,the timing belt isnt broke,i have voltage to the green wire on the cop and when i check for ground pulse i have nothing.I hooked one end of voltmeter to the battery the other to the red wire on the plug of the cop and the voltmeter shows nothing for voltage.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-01-2010, 12:35 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 8
Default

I guess we are going to order a ECM for it today and see if that fixes it.Ive got fuel,power to the one side of the coil but no ground pulse.The cam sensor has been replaced and so had the crank sensor.ANy other ideas before i put this in.Is there any test i can do with a volt meter with the ecm out of the car?

Last edited by daryls377; 06-01-2010 at 03:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-01-2010, 08:38 PM
CHRYSLER TECH's Avatar
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Norcross GA
Posts: 7,100
Send a message via AIM to CHRYSLER TECH Send a message via Yahoo to CHRYSLER TECH
Default

the pcm supplies the ground that u are missing measure with an ohm meter from the coil to the pcm connector to make sure it is not grounded open or short to voltage.
__________________
Dealer trained Tech 15 years Now Proud Owner operator Kevin's Mobile Repair in ATLANTA. Repairing Chrysler,Dodge and Jeep
KKeller608@aol.com
http://kevinsmobilerepair.com
Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2010, 08:38 PM
 
 
 
Reply



Tags
2000, 32, battery, cable, chrysler, concord, concorde, crankshaft, forum, forums, location, pos, position, sensor, spark

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Advertising

Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory
Our Sponsors
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:16 PM.

Internet Brands, Inc.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Emails Backup