no fuse error code - Chrysler Forum - Chrysler Enthusiast Forums

Go Back   Chrysler Forum - Chrysler Enthusiast Forums > Chrysler Vehicles > Chrysler PT Cruiser
Search


Reply
 
 
 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 05-17-2008, 05:34 AM
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 5
Default no fuse error code

i have an 02 pt that while trying to replace the radio, i noticed that the odometer was flashing a code that says no fuse....fuse panel fuses all look good....i did find a blown fuse under the hood but after replacing it i still get the error code....i tried disconnecting the battery to reset but no luck.....anyone have any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-17-2008, 06:45 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: England
Posts: 541
Default RE: no fuse error code

Hi It will be the IOD fuse under the hood. Was this the fuse that was blown? Has it blown again?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-17-2008, 07:12 AM
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 5
Default RE: no fuse error code

the fuse in question was the blade fuse (PWR 20amp)....still good after replacement....only thing that seems to be affected is the dome light (bulb good) and the yellow wire going to the radio wiring plug....the other wires the orange red etc etc are all showing power
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-17-2008, 09:16 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Northern California
Posts: 278
Default RE: no fuse error code

Do you have a second fuse panel in the interior somewhere? Many vehicles do. Also, not being familiar with the wiring harness colors used in your vehicle, is the yellow line supposed to be switched (by ignition key) or is it supposed to be continuously hot? My guess is that you have a second panel, though I'm not familiar with PT Cruisers, (My Sebring has one) and the interior fuse is blown.

One other thing... Are you replacing a factory radio, or an aftermarket one. If the old one is aftermarket, look for an inline fuse somewhere. (Though I doubt that the blown fuse indicator in your odometer would recognize that.)
__________________
Fellow Chrysler Owner
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-17-2008, 12:13 PM
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 5
Default RE: no fuse error code

merlin!!!!....you nailed it!!!!....been steering around that lil rascal due to the fact i couldnt figure how to get it out....problem solved...it was in fact blown and hence replaced...now i just gotta figure out how to clear my check engine light...lol.....thanx much for the insight, you bout forced me to due the simple thing that i was avoiding....thumbs up merlin
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-17-2008, 03:38 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: England
Posts: 541
Default RE: no fuse error code

Hi
your welcome and thank you for the update.
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Reply



Tags
02, 2008, aspen, chrysler, code, cruiser, error, fuse, iod, light, nofuse, odometer, pt, radio, reset

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
07 Chrysler Aspen has a NO FUSE error message christyf Chrysler Aspen 1 08-16-2013 01:18 PM
2005 T&C Error Code P0404 joeuc23 Chrysler Voyager & Town & Country 5 10-02-2011 06:16 PM
1996 LHS misfire error code P0300 abiffmaster 300M, Concorde, LHS, New Yorker 0 08-28-2007 11:00 AM
'02 300m error code 440 and 442 dslben Chrysler 300, 300C & 300C SRT-8 1 06-24-2007 11:55 PM
Error Code P0601 drw170 General Tech 1 06-22-2007 09:11 AM

Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory
Our Sponsors
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:27 PM.

Internet Brands, Inc.


Emails Backup