Chrysler 200 & Sebring Whether it be the sedan, coupe, or convertible, this mid-sized model offers a touch of class to every style in it's lineup

Wheel Alignment - 2004 Sebring LX

Old 07-28-2011, 03:48 PM
Default Wheel Alignment - 2004 Sebring LX

Since the outer tread on my right front tire is almost bald, I reckon it is time for a WHEEL ALIGNMENT (KUMHO tires suck, but that's another story).

My question: When I visit my mechanic, should I discuss CAMBER, CASTER, TOE and THRUST ANGLE angles? I am an aggressive driver who happens to run a paper route every morning with dozens of tight right (and left) hand turns. Is there a PERFORMANCE ALIGNMENT that would improve handling and tire life? My last 2 sets of KUMHO lasted less than 2 years and 18,000 miles.

After the alignment is corrected, I am thinking about buying a set of FALKEN ZIEX ZE-512 tires from DISCOUNT TIRE. Any thoughts on this brand?

Thanks for any guidance y'all can provide on both alignments and rubber!

Old 07-28-2011, 05:41 PM

I got over 100,000 miles and 9 years out of the original factory tires on my 2002 Sebring Sedan. If you are getting lousy mileage out of your tires you probably need look no further than your confession about being an aggressive driver blasting your way through your paper route every morning.
You want to get the job done in a minimum amount of time. There's a price to be paid.

Old 07-28-2011, 05:49 PM

Ya, I am a tire squealer who fishtails around most corners on dry pavement. I tried a bicycle to preserve the Sebring but it irritated my hemorrhoids. Hey, Mr. Cotter ... what about the WHEEL ALIGNMENT? Is there a "factory setting" or can the camber, caster, toe etc. be adjusted to accommodate my Steve McQueen/Bullitt driving habits? Tire Rack's website mentioned a "performance alignment"? Thanks!

Old 07-29-2011, 10:21 AM