Chrysler Voyager & Town & Country The first and foremost name in minivans leading the class since their inception in the 1980s
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Many Trouble Codes

Search this Thread

Old 08-13-2011, 01:18 PM
Cool Many Trouble Codes

I have a lot of experience working on my Dodge, Chrysler, and BMW vehicles but this is a new problem to me. My Wifes 01 T&C 3.8L with 106,000 on it suddenly went nuts. DTC P0202, P0118, P0107, P0108, P1478. She could not get it to leave the parking lot at work. I swapped cars with her and drove it home, at first it would barely run, but as it warmed up it was fine, to the point of easily running at 70 on the interstate. I cleared the TCs and re-started it and it still showed P0107 and P0108. I thought that BOTH Low and High voltage error must mean the MAP sensor was bad. Replaced that, and it still runs badly and throws all the above TC's again. I read on the Dodge forum that sometimes the wiring harness fuses together, I'm checking for that now, so far no problems I can see with that. HELP! I need this van Friday to take our youngest to college.

Old 08-13-2011, 01:24 PM
Super Moderator

look at the ign coil behind the coil will be a connector in that area is where u want to look for the wires melted together.

Old 08-13-2011, 01:50 PM

Thanks for your fast reply. Just finished lunch and ready to tear into it.

Old 08-13-2011, 02:31 PM

Yes, that is the problem, all 10 wires melted together. I hope I didn't fry the ECU, what a mess! I'll post some pictures to the forum. I think the best fix is to cut each wire and slide some heat shrink tubing down each one and re-connect. Wrap the whole thing back in some aluminized insulation I have. Any other ideas?

Old 08-13-2011, 05:43 PM