Go Back   Chrysler Forum - Chrysler Enthusiast Forums > Chrysler Vehicles > Chrysler Voyager & Town & Country
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search

Welcome to the Chrysler Forum - Chrysler Enthusiast Forums.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Reply
 
 
 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 05-31-2005, 01:38 AM
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3
Default setting the universal garage door openers?

just bought a 2001 chrysler town & country limited about 2 weeks and i love it. but dont have a manual yet. can someone instruct me on how to set the door openers?
This ad is not displayed to registered members.
Register your free account today and become a member on ChryslerForum!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-05-2005, 02:25 PM
ace ace is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location:
Posts: 273
Send a message via AIM to ace
Default RE: setting the universal garage door openers?

sorry buddy everthing i got tells me to look in the owners manual do you have one on order or is the dealer trying to get you one (hint sometimes a used car dealer can get you one if you ask nice they take it from another car is all.
i know it can do rolling and non rolling codes but as far as the exact programing i will try and get it from work and get back to ya on this one
__________________
2005 pt cruiser conv. 2.4 no turbo
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-15-2005, 11:05 PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 6
Default RE: setting the universal garage door openers?

Try this. . . .

Press any two adjacent door remote buttons (on the overhead console) for 30-45 seconds to 'erase' any code currently set-up.

Next - With one of your garage door opener's (factory) remote (and near the opener, itself - - - I do it inside the garage) hold the factory remote next to one of the buttons in the van and press both the factory remote button and the van's button until a little 'house' in the overhead console starts to flash.

That's it!! You're done!

The key is pressing and holding the two together. The van's system is 'learning' the code.

Repeat the process for any other garage door opener you want to program, using one of the other two buttons.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-08-2007, 11:01 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 16
Default RE: setting the universal garage door openers?

I've tried this half a dozen times, must be something I'm missing???

Any help is appreciated.

Ron
[align=left] [/align]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-16-2007, 08:31 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4
Default RE: setting the universal garage door openers?

Press and hold buttons 1 & 3 for 5-10 seconds to erase existing programming.

Then press and hold the button you want to program simultaneously with the door-opener button... HOLD the opener within a few inches (I had to like, hold mine against the ceiling) of the button you're programming. Light will flash slowly at first, then fast when it's 'learned' your garage door opener remote code.

NOW go to your garage door opener and activate the 'program' feature (my Genie just has a PROGRAM button on the unit itself - others might be on the wall-mounted pad). Now you just follow your openers instructions on programming a new remote. Ba-da-bing.

Good luck!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-13-2014, 06:08 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 1
Default It worked

thank you thank you thank you. Can't believe it was so easy. It is an automatic gate opener but worked perfect.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-14-2014, 04:04 AM
AlanC's Avatar
Senior Member
2007 Chrysler Grand Voyager
My Garage
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bolton, UK
Posts: 125
Default

I don't think we have that option in the Chrysler Voyager It would be nice if we did.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-08-2014, 02:31 PM
Junior Member
2002 Chrysler Town & Country
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Hampton, GA
Posts: 7
Default Not To Drag Up An Old Post, But ...

I am having the same issue programming my Homelink to my Genie door opener. I have followed these steps to the T (many, many times now) and still do not get anything. Last night I watched my opener's LED as I was programming and it does nothing. When I press my genie opener remote, the opener LED flashes quickly when I press the button on the remote and it does it the second time, then it operates the door on the third press. When trying this with the Homelink buttons, nothing happens, the opener LED just flashes slowly and never changes. Is it possible that the Homelink transmitter is bad?
Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2014, 02:31 PM
 
 
 
Reply



Tags
2007, 300, chrysler, concorde, cruiser, door, garage, genie, limited, opener, program, programing, programming, pt, universal

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Advertising

Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory
Our Sponsors
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:01 AM.

Internet Brands, Inc.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.

Emails Backup