New Member Area New to CF? Stop in tell us about you.

New to forum

Search this Thread

Old 04-26-2014, 02:58 PM
Default New to forum

Hi I am new to the Chrysler forum. I am a mechanic and joined to help others and also be helped with my Chrysler Grand Voyager 2003 2.5Crd and share any hints and tips.
Had it for nearly a year and only just found this site recently. Faults i have fixed to date;
New a/c pump electro clutch and condenser with new receiver dryer.
Changed the thermostat which was a good 3-4 hour job,
front geometry corrected as really uneven tyre wear.
Horrible clunking noise at the front.
Rear boot switch stopped working.

Add ons;
All interior lights changed to LED's. Battery drain is almost 0 apart from the usual live systems.
Just fitted a 15" overhead dvd system, need to check the kids are still in the car its soooooooo quiet. A must have if you dont already have one. So much better than the headrest variants in my opinion.
Fitted towbar with twin electrics ready for travelling to the South of France in the summer.

Just need to tackle the rear crank seals and pretty certain the clutch will need doing at the same time without disturbing the master and slave cylinder (touch wood). And in the next 15000 miles the cam belt will need to be changed.

Really glad I have became a member on this site and look forward to interacting with you helpful people in the future.

Dan

Old 04-26-2014, 03:36 PM

Also forgot to mention that both front windows started to give up but on further investigation and a strip down i found that the carbon brushes were pretty much worn out. A quick run to the scrappy to get some brushes from a random car, file them to size, solder them in then silicone grease the runners and they are working like new again. No need for a complete new regulator at rip off dealers prices.

Old 04-29-2014, 04:55 PM
Smile Grand Voyager 2.5 CRD Limited 2004

Hi,