Chrysler Forum - Chrysler Enthusiast Forums

Chrysler Forum - Chrysler Enthusiast Forums (https://www.chryslerforum.com/forum/)
-   Chrysler 200 & Sebring (https://www.chryslerforum.com/forum/chrysler-200-sebring-14/)
-   -   Any help would be appreciated... (https://www.chryslerforum.com/forum/chrysler-200-sebring-14/any-help-would-appreciated-11435/)

Black Wolf 05-06-2010 10:49 PM

Any help would be appreciated...

Good Evening Ladies and Gentlemen of the Chrysler Forum,

I am posting on this forum in hopes of getting some advice on how to further diagnose and repair a Sebring that belongs to my cousin.

Briefly about myself, I AM a Journeyman Mechanic and Journeyman Welder, but my experience working on vehicles has been on Ford and GMC, so I have NO experience with Chryslers whatsoever...

When cousin brought car to me last night, it had 5 DTC's

P1282 Fuel Pump Relay Circuit
P1388 Auto Shutdown Relay Circuit
P1489 High Speed Fan Relay Circuit
P1490 Low Speed Fan Relay Circuit
P---- A/C Clutch Relay Circuit

When MIL is on, the electric fans run non-stop while the vehicle is running - Doesn't matter if it is -50°F in the middle of winter.

I cleared all the codes and took for a short test drive...

Went to engage Cruise Control - Green "Cruise" indicator in dash came on...

Touched the "Set" button, and Green "Cruise" Indicator went out, Cruise Control non-functional.

No MIL at this point.

Park in driveway, to discuss possible diagnostics with cousin, all of a sudden Electric Fan comes on, MIL comes on, and 4 DTC's are displayed...

P1282 Fuel Pump Relay Circuit
P1388 Auto Shutdown Relay Circuit
P1489 High Speed Fan Relay Circuit
P1490 Low Speed Fan Relay Circuit
and now,
P1595 Speed Control Solenoid Circuits