Chrysler Forum - Chrysler Enthusiast Forums

Chrysler Forum - Chrysler Enthusiast Forums (https://www.chryslerforum.com/forum/)
-   Chrysler Pacifica (https://www.chryslerforum.com/forum/chrysler-pacifica-15/)
-   -   starting problems (https://www.chryslerforum.com/forum/chrysler-pacifica-15/starting-problems-12127/)

lowdown73 08-12-2010 08:43 PM

starting problems

I have a 2004 pac. and the other day i jumped into the vehicle and it wouldn't start, but the interior lights all work and the power windows. Tried to boost it, nothing, then i put in a battery from another car, same thing. The starter would click really good, so there is power going to it. I pushed it out of the driveway so a friend could tow it to a garage and the dam car fired up, drove it around town, turned it off about a dozen times and fired up each time. And now the same thing i stopped at the house and now it will not start, just a clicking from the starter. I am not a mechanic so i was hoping one of you fine people can give me some advice before i call a tow truck and take it to a garage, thanks.

CHRYSLER TECH 08-12-2010 10:01 PM

the ground wire that goes to the starter has been known to wiggle loose

Towerman 05-20-2011 02:35 PM

2004 Pacifica won't start

Originally Posted by CHRYSLER TECH (Post 39603)
the ground wire that goes to the starter has been known to wiggle loose

Hey Chrysler tech, I moved up to Virginia from Georgia for my job last year - good to see a Georgia connection here!

Anyway, I saw your suggestion about intermittent no-crank problems on the 2004 Pacifica. Would this perhaps be the cause of my problem-I can put my Pacifica into neutral and it will start. Then it will continue to start from the park position for a few days...then no crank, just a loud click. I can put into into neutral and it will start again.