Chrysler Forum - Chrysler Enthusiast Forums

Chrysler Forum - Chrysler Enthusiast Forums (https://www.chryslerforum.com/forum/)
-   Chrysler PT Cruiser (https://www.chryslerforum.com/forum/chrysler-pt-cruiser-13/)
-   -   Front end Problems (https://www.chryslerforum.com/forum/chrysler-pt-cruiser-13/front-end-problems-13472/)

cruisernut 01-17-2011 09:54 AM

Front end Problems

Hey, what is up?
I would like to first off say hello to everyone since I am new to the board. I have been checking out the boards and this seems like a very cool place.

Well first off, I Just bought a 2003 PT cruiser-touring edition on Dec 4 this year, so I am new to the PT cruiser world since it is my first one. It is from a reputable dealer with a very nice warranty.

A day after driving the vehicle off the lot, I observed the vehicle making very weird movements while driving the vehicle under normal conditions. Such as, what some would call bump steer, any bump in the road and any pavement indifferences would cause the PT to feel as if it was steering itself. It seemed very dangerous especially since it has been snowing. When I would drive through a patch of ice, snow, or slush it feels as if I am on a pair of skates and the car pulls from side to side, so I am usually white knuckled behind the wheel. I can drive a 1968 Camaro down a snow covered road at a pretty good rate of speed with no problems, and I have drove plenty of front wheel drive cars through the snow with no problems what so ever. Therefore, I am thinking that there is something wrong.