Chrysler Forum - Chrysler Enthusiast Forums

Chrysler Forum - Chrysler Enthusiast Forums (https://www.chryslerforum.com/forum/)
-   New Member Area (https://www.chryslerforum.com/forum/new-member-area-5/)
-   -   2001 SEBRING conv no spark (https://www.chryslerforum.com/forum/new-member-area-5/2001-sebring-conv-no-spark-25429/)

LEOPARD 12-26-2015 07:04 PM

2001 SEBRING conv no spark

Hi I own two 2001 conv just bought 2nd one and pulled motor and put in one from wrecker now I have no spark my other one needs water pump but runs so I borrowed crank and cam sensor from it ,still no spark ....any suggestions ...I'm a Chrysler rookie but wrenched on personal vechiles my whole life trained marine mechanic but this newr ****e baffles me sometimes??why on earth didn't Chrysler just stick with internal combustion ??why add internal waterpump ,guess I'll never know!!!

LEOPARD 12-26-2015 07:07 PM

I did break crank sensor on engine INSTALL goin out to car now to check harness,,maybe I should just swap harness with other one and see what happens ,,also do a alarm reset cuz battery went dead ,any more suggestions

CHRYSLER TECH 12-28-2015 07:26 PM

what engine did u install? what year?

LEOPARD 12-29-2015 04:54 PM

I believe it was outta a 2002 I have spark now...zero compression now on all 6..is it possible to bend a valve in all cylinders turning engine over by hand and by starter??damm ...

LEOPARD 12-29-2015 04:57 PM

Thanx Kevin ...also I didn't have a puller for harmonic but upper marks lined up..so I thought bottom was OK..I measyred distance from piston top to head on other block and rotated that one to same and links matched marks...and finished assembly

CHRYSLER TECH 12-30-2015 12:02 AM

if you have no compression yeah bent vales

LEOPARD 12-31-2015 04:49 PM

Would it bend one or more valves per cylinder just by cranking over by hand and with starter??thanks for your replies I do appreciate your input thanx mark

CHRYSLER TECH 01-01-2016 10:01 AM