Chrysler Forum - Chrysler Enthusiast Forums

Chrysler Forum - Chrysler Enthusiast Forums (https://www.chryslerforum.com/forum/)
-   New Member Area (https://www.chryslerforum.com/forum/new-member-area-5/)
-   -   Chrysler Voyager 1999 heater pin plug problem (https://www.chryslerforum.com/forum/new-member-area-5/chrysler-voyager-1999-heater-pin-plug-problem-28355/)

Zoe Elizabeth Cowan Bolton 10-29-2017 05:19 AM

Chrysler Voyager 1999 heater pin plug problem

Hi, please forgive me if I do not use the correct terminology but I really need some help. Single mum to 4 and trying to fix my car on my own! I was having various electrical problems which eventually resulted in the car being immobilise. After investigating I found the earth wire on the heater plug had melted the plastic casing. Initially proud to have worked out the problem I am now faced with the repair! Firstly is it something I can attempt fairly easily bearing in mind I am no mechanic or electrician but equally quite able as I have had no choice but to learn and fix other problems with my car in the past few years. Secondly what is the part called or part no? Thanks in advance

dcotter0579 10-30-2017 09:43 AM