300M, Concorde, LHS, New Yorker Discuss the Chrysler LH platform cars within.

electrical problems

Search this Thread

Old 01-16-2010, 06:28 PM
Default electrical problems

2 problems i'm having with my 2000 chrysler concorde lxi.One,my passenger door lets out a loud buzz when my doors lock.Two,my cigarrette lighter just stopped working and advanced auto claims I'm going to have to go to a dealership or something to get it fixed.Is this true? Believe it or not,I'd rather have the cigarrette/av power port fixed more than the door.Not because I'm a cigarrette smoker and a addict (I've never smoked before).I really need it because I have a newborn (my first child) and I need the power to use her portable bottle warmer.Anyone who has a baby may know what a lifesaver those things can be. Furthermore,I am new to the Maryland/DC area and I often times have no clue where I am or where I'm headed.I really need the power to charge my gps.I thought it may be a just fuse or something.not really sure.Not the most car savvy guy.Please help!!!

Old 01-16-2010, 10:41 PM
Super Moderator

door lock actuator for the buzzing and check all your fuses first

Old 01-20-2010, 07:42 PM

My drivers door does the buzzing thing and won't lock from the remote. I have to push the button down when I get out. Must take the door panel off someday and fix it

Agree on the fuses. Also check that nothing has fallen into the cig. lighter "hole" and causing the fuse to blow.

Old 01-23-2010, 09:31 PM
Default re:

i was having a rattling problem with my car when i stopped @ lights.come to find out it was misfiring because i needed new spark plugs.meanwhile i was told the door would cost @ least $200 to get fixed and that's from a guy who is extremely reasonable so i say...buzz away.f it...its the passenger door anyway.i'll let my passengers deal with it.

Old 01-24-2010, 06:25 AM
Super Moderator