Chrysler Aspen This new SUV adds a luxury touch to the performance and quality that you would expect from a Chrysler Corp. SUV.

heater controls

  #1  
Old 07-23-2016, 07:01 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 13
Default heater controls

Hey all, been looking to see if I can swap out my digital heater control for a analog one, I can only find threads on how to convert from analog to digital.

Can I switch the crapy digital one out for a analog? Reason why is I have went through 2 digital ones so far with both of them having light issues and sometimes malfunctioning with the temp control jumping from low to hot on a warm summer day after restarting so I figured I would rather have a analog one instead.

Any help would be appreciated.
 
  #2  
Old 07-24-2016, 10:54 AM
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 264
Default

Gotta say I'd like to see links to these threads you mention on how to convert from analog to digital. I've seen others ask if it can be done, but I haven't seen a "how to" for doing it. Mine came with analog and I'd like to have digital. I've already purchased the digital controller. Just need to know how to convert it over.
 
  #3  
Old 07-24-2016, 12:36 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 13
Default

I did not see anywhere if it possible to convert from analog to digital I believe it is almost impossible to do, I would keep your analog because these digital are crap and the lights always burn out due to poor cold soldering, I just am looking for if you can use a analog for a digital. I would think you should but am not sure thats why I am asking.

I seen many threads on line about people asking how to swap analog for digital but zero on digital to analog....
 
  #4  
Old 07-24-2016, 01:47 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 13
Default

Let me re-state that.... seen a lot of threads asking how to convert analog to digital, not how to do,or any specific answers on how to convert from analog to digital just a lot of questions on if it can be done with no specific answers on the subject....sorry.
 
  #5  
Old 07-24-2016, 09:49 PM
CHRYSLER TECH's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Norcross GA
Posts: 8,115
Default

no you can not The wire harness are complexly different and also the motors are designed for the digital system
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
marcnbex
Chrysler Voyager & Town & Country
0
01-08-2016 03:22 AM
1Town&countryl
General Tech
2
12-04-2012 07:16 PM
skywalker
Chrysler Voyager & Town & Country
0
01-22-2011 08:19 AM
slugpellet
Forum Issues
1
10-28-2010 02:29 PM
ridershaun
Chrysler 200 & Sebring
1
05-18-2008 02:58 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: heater controls


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.