Chrysler Voyager & Town & Country The first and foremost name in minivans leading the class since their inception in the 1980s
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

advise on clutch replace voyager

Search this Thread

Old 02-24-2010, 11:32 AM
Default advise on clutch replace voyager

any advise on renewing my clutch 2.5 crd,just wondering any difficulties i may experience or additional parts i may need.im fitting clutch and rear main seal.am i right in thinking the gearbox does come out with suffient room,ie i dont need to remove the unit.im a mechanic so just looking for any tips advise cheers steve.

Old 02-24-2010, 04:22 PM

Hi
Number of possibles issues you should replace all 3 rear main seals (1 seal 2 o rings) when doing the rear seal there is a spacer behind the rear seal that comes out with the seal make sure you swap it over or when you bolt up the flywheel it will lock up.
Other parts you may need are clutch fork and the pivot as they are also common to ware.

Old 03-06-2010, 12:23 PM

hi just want to say thankyou,because ive replaced the clutch and rear main and as sujjested the seals were leaking also,the job was relatively easy only problem was i kind of struggled to replace the seals and clutch with the gearbox resting on the subframe which made things a bit tight,and i was unable to get a clutch aligning tool in,so i had to go back to basics and align the friction plate by eye,i think i was lucky as the box fell back in,so a big thankyou to the guy who replied,also thanks for the tip about the rear main seal,yes the washer did stick to the old seal and the job went smoothly,thanks again very helpfull

Old 03-08-2010, 03:12 PM