Chrysler Voyager & Town & Country The first and foremost name in minivans leading the class since their inception in the 1980s
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Heater fan non operational

Search this Thread

Old 11-17-2012, 06:22 PM
Default Heater fan non operational

Hello all,

I have a 2006 T&C, and neither the front or rear heater fan are operational. Fuse is good, I have switched the relays, and changed the resistor, but nothing has worked.

This van has driver, and passenger side controls, and there is no voltage at the controller, or at the resistor...I do not have a schematic for this of course, but being an electronic tech, I am very frustrated not having figured this out, any help would be appreciated.

Old 11-17-2012, 10:40 PM

The Front Control Module (FCM) sets the ground to both the front and the rear blower relay coils from a single output. May be a bad FCM or poor connection at the FCM/IPM interface - common.. You could try providing a new ground to each by slightly popping up each relay and grounding contact #85 to structure. If the fans spin you know you're missing that ground from the FCM.

Would you like the WD? Send me a PM with an email address included and I'll shoot it to you. How? Click User CP at upper left then Send New Message under Private Messages in left column

Last edited by Raptor 07; 11-17-2012 at 10:50 PM.
Old 11-18-2012, 09:17 AM

Thank you for your reply, I will try that right now. I would like to see what you want to email, I will send a pm with contact info in a bit.

You say the FCM, is that the controller on the dash board, or something else?

Old 11-18-2012, 09:34 AM

I supplied ground from pin 85 to negative on the battery, and the fans came on, now how can I isolate if it is a connection issue, or a faulty component?

Old 11-18-2012, 10:08 AM

AAAhhhhh,

I think the FCM is mounted on the fuse/relay block up next to the battery, is this correct?

Old 11-18-2012, 04:42 PM