300M, Concorde, LHS, New Yorker Discuss the Chrysler LH platform cars within.

94 concorde

  #1  
Old 08-08-2014, 09:27 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 12
Post 94 concorde

no power to fuse # 17, no wipers dome lights no ATC no gauges, Air bag light stays on. checked fuse box under hood and all fuses and relays have power to them. 12+ volts no alarm light in the top of dash. car still starts and runs like normal just the above mentioned. any suggestions, thanks.
 
  #2  
Old 08-09-2014, 04:33 AM
CHRYSLER TECH's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Norcross GA
Posts: 8,114
Default

Ignition switch
 
  #3  
Old 08-09-2014, 12:39 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 12
Default

ok just curious when i turn key to first position some of the idiot lights come on and then when i finish turning to the on position then the rest of idiot light come on
 
  #4  
Old 08-10-2014, 12:13 AM
CHRYSLER TECH's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Norcross GA
Posts: 8,114
Default

yep it will do that
 
  #5  
Old 08-18-2014, 07:48 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 12
Default

Just to let you know it was not the ignition switch. It was the body control module. thanks for your help though.
 
  #6  
Old 08-19-2014, 12:59 AM
CHRYSLER TECH's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Norcross GA
Posts: 8,114
Default

the BCM has nothing to do with a no power to fuse 17. Did u do the work yourself or have some one else do it?
 
  #7  
Old 08-19-2014, 04:44 AM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 12
Default

Had the work done at the local dealer.
 
  #8  
Old 08-19-2014, 06:04 PM
CHRYSLER TECH's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Norcross GA
Posts: 8,114
Default

so you got charged for a bcm and an ignition switch then correct?
 
  #9  
Old 08-20-2014, 10:09 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 12
Default

No, they did the troubleshooting and informed me that the bcm was bad. They also informed me that it was no longer avaible through chrylser. I went online and found one and installed it myself and it solved the problem. The key switch is still the one from the factory install.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
roughidle
General Tech
1
02-07-2013 10:21 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: 94 concorde


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.