300M, Concorde, LHS, New Yorker Discuss the Chrysler LH platform cars within.

Chrysler 1995 Concorde Radio/Stereo Replacement Help

Search this Thread

Old 11-03-2010, 08:59 PM
Question Chrysler 1995 Concorde Radio/Stereo Replacement Help

Hello everyone,
I am new to this forum and from what I have read this looks like a great place to come for help with my situation. I recently inherited a 1995 Chrysler Concorde, and have been looking to expand on its stereo features. I am a college student simply looking to upgrade the stereo functions of my car to allow for AUX input, possible bluetooth, and iPod support. I have found many in-dash receivers that fit these needs but beyond purchasing one of these receivers I am at a loss for where to begin.

From my determination my Concorde has an Infinity sound system with 2 speakers on the driver and passenger doors, 3 tiny speakers near the windshield, and 2 regular sized speakers between the back seats and rear windshield. The current in dash radio setup includes a CD player, FM/AM radio tuning, a manual equalizer, and is about 3 x 8 inches.

Personally, the sound quality is fine for me. From my understanding my grandma decided to go all out and purchase the most expensive audio features at the time which seems to be a good and a bad thing. All I want to do is upgrade the system that plays these sounds, I am sick of using a spotty FM transmitter, which cuts my sound quality in half, when listening to CD's sounds clear as day.