Concorde stereo/radio probs

  #1  
Old 05-24-2012, 05:16 PM
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 151
Default Concorde stereo/radio probs

well i bought a used one last week , been waiting awhile on this car , guy had to fix a few things and he did , however after test drive i noticed radio was not working. i mentioned this to the guy. he then says "Well young guy give me a few a few more weeks" I say nevermind i will go ahead and take it. so i did. didnt take very long for the no radio thing to get on my nerves. i noticed a aftermarket amp in the trunk that was not getting any power and missing a cover. so i think , well the amp must be junk? so i take it out. still no sound? so then i went and bought a new cd player hooked it up and again no sound? am i missing some secret switch or something maybe a secret wire? any help or idea's would be great. i got power to the radio , radio signal , just no sound from any speaker? its a 2003 concorde prem sound system.
 
  #2  
Old 05-26-2012, 06:31 AM
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 151
Default

still having big time trouble. it seems the previous owner had some serious aftermarket stereo stuff in this car , i just keep running into more wire's. really all i need is a wire diagram for the stock stereo for a 03 concorde. i dont know whats whats? yea the previous owner cut the harnes to wire up whatever stereo unit he had installed in there. im just trying to put in a jvc cd player so i can list to my Clay Aiken music while i drive. ok being new to this forum i should point out i kid , i kid about the Clay Aiken cd. just need somebody around here who can be some help and tell me the stock color wire's go to speaker or go to? and here is a bonus question. Why the heck would my new jvc cd unit require to hot's? it wants one to car batt and another to ignition. i should have paid more attention in shop class , or maybe science. my high priced male modeling career always got in the way.

ninja edit: i get power to jvc - just no sound , im sure a wire is hooked to the wrong area are poss not hooked at all? i need a diagram.
 

Last edited by scooby; 05-26-2012 at 06:34 AM.
  #3  
Old 05-26-2012, 06:39 AM
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 151
Default

here is more info if needed?
2003 concorde. it does not say lxi or limited , just says concorde.



Name:  chry.jpg
Views: 10
Size:  45.5 KB
 
  #4  
Old 05-26-2012, 06:56 AM
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 151
Default

Nevermind on the diagram part , i think i found it. if anyone wants to add any helpful info that i could use , that would be great.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Profizzle99
300M, Concorde, LHS, New Yorker
1
11-28-2010 12:52 AM
CJ1961
Chrysler Voyager & Town & Country
3
09-05-2010 04:35 AM
concordedav
300M, Concorde, LHS, New Yorker
6
04-12-2010 09:28 AM
randigirl25
Chrysler Voyager & Town & Country
3
08-23-2007 10:30 AM
Dutchessyville
General Tech
0
02-05-2006 11:30 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Concorde stereo/radio probs


Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.