Chrysler 300, 300C & 300C SRT-8 The flagship of the Chrysler lineup offers the driver every bit of class of any European luxury sedan, combined with the availability of the Hemi, the engine which dominated the American Muscle Car Era

2013 300 "S" screen display

  #1  
Old 02-14-2016, 09:53 AM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 4
Default 2013 300 "S" screen display

when it gets below 30 degrees the touch screen does not work. Anyone else having this problem? I was wondering if it is possible to do a reboot on the system and if that would help???
 
  #2  
Old 02-15-2016, 06:38 AM
Member
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Cypress, TX
Posts: 58
Default

reboot = hit both round buttons below the display and hold them for several seconds and it will reset. My 2016, when it's cold out and I remote start the car, the display comes on. When I get in and hit the start button after this remote start, the display sometimes goes off and won't come back on even if I turn the car off and on. I have to hit the two round buttons to reset the unit.
 
  #3  
Old 02-15-2016, 06:50 AM
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Auburn Hills, MI
Posts: 567
Default

You might also want to verify that your radio's software is completely up-to-date. You can enter your VIN on the UConnect website here: https://www.driveuconnect.com/software-update/ to check for possible updates.
 
  #4  
Old 02-15-2016, 07:19 AM
Member
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Cypress, TX
Posts: 58
Default

Originally Posted by ChryslerCares View Post
You might also want to verify that your radio's software is completely up-to-date. You can enter your VIN on the UConnect website here: https://www.driveuconnect.com/software-update/ to check for possible updates.
brand new car with all the latest software and firmware updates.. still no help on my end. Also kinda thinking that the software has no idea what temperature it is outside.
 

Last edited by UltraNutZ; 02-16-2016 at 07:43 AM.
  #5  
Old 02-15-2016, 07:56 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 4
Default

Thanks to all. I'll try both suggestions after the nine inches of snow melts...LOL
 
  #6  
Old 02-21-2016, 08:39 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 4
Default

UltraNutsZ - no round buttons below screen on my 2013 300 S.
 
  #7  
Old 02-22-2016, 07:40 AM
Member
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Cypress, TX
Posts: 58
Default

Originally Posted by fjkelley View Post
UltraNutsZ - no round buttons below screen on my 2013 300 S.
your radio doesn't look like this?
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
ElRayoBlanco
Chrysler Voyager & Town & Country
5
07-03-2017 01:03 PM
HowieF16
Chrysler Voyager & Town & Country
6
10-13-2014 03:49 PM
Erica N Twon Leonard-Bain
Chrysler Pacifica
1
10-24-2013 01:47 PM
JeriKu
Chrysler Pacifica
1
06-24-2011 10:34 PM
ARMY DOC
Chrysler Voyager & Town & Country
0
06-08-2011 08:32 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: 2013 300 "S" screen display


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.