Chrysler 300, 300C & 300C SRT-8 The flagship of the Chrysler lineup offers the driver every bit of class of any European luxury sedan, combined with the availability of the Hemi, the engine which dominated the American Muscle Car Era

A/C not really cold

  #1  
Old 05-12-2011, 02:17 AM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 6
Question A/C not really cold

i have 300 touring 2006 the AC workin but not realy cold and i recharge it today but its still same its cold but not alot like how is the car be. also when i recharge it all the gaz in the charger go in the cooler system when i took the bottle off it was like empty. and i charge it right like start the engine and the AC on high level ...etc

so if some one know why the AC still same cold.

also when i charge it i saw place look like for charge but its bigger i can not plug the 134A in it. so what is it and fo what

her is pic


the # 4 with red circle its what i used to charge.
the # 1 with red circle its bigger than #4 so i can not use the 134A to try to charge it if its need recharge too.

please give me some help. i try to find out how i do it with 300 but i found nothin about it. thanks
 
  #2  
Old 05-12-2011, 08:05 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: NE PENN
Posts: 992
Default

Ok....

From a purely Safety conscious point of view....If you dont know what the larger fitting is for, then you have No Business working with A/C. Think for a moment.....Freon makes cold air inside the car......If you hook up that can incorrectly, You will be frostbitten and blind by the time you read this.

I would never discourage Anyone from saving a buck by doing their own work, But A/C work is not the job to Learn on....It isnt worth your eyesight.

There is a specific VOLUME of freon that is added to an EVACUATED SYSTEM....Without the proper procedures and equipment, this is a disaster waiting to happen.
 

Last edited by Djinn-n-Tonic; 05-12-2011 at 10:12 PM.
  #3  
Old 05-13-2011, 01:51 AM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 6
Default

Originally Posted by Djinn-n-Tonic View Post
Ok....

From a purely Safety conscious point of view....If you dont know what the larger fitting is for, then you have No Business working with A/C. Think for a moment.....Freon makes cold air inside the car......If you hook up that can incorrectly, You will be frostbitten and blind by the time you read this.

I would never discourage Anyone from saving a buck by doing their own work, But A/C work is not the job to Learn on....It isnt worth your eyesight.

There is a specific VOLUME of freon that is added to an EVACUATED SYSTEM....Without the proper procedures and equipment, this is a disaster waiting to happen.




ok i read all what u wrote. and i wished u answer my question and tell me why its not really cold. i can feel it but its must be colder. if u have any idea why.. please post it here.
 
  #4  
Old 05-13-2011, 07:24 PM
TNtech's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,234
Default

Originally Posted by ayadnet View Post
ok i read all what u wrote. and i wished u answer my question and tell me why its not really cold. i can feel it but its must be colder. if u have any idea why.. please post it here.

Because you have no idea how much freon is in the system. Undercharge it...it won't cool well. OVERcharge it...same thing. PLUS, if you don't know if your HVAC doors are working right or not, well then you're even more lost.
 
  #5  
Old 05-14-2011, 12:58 AM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 6
Default

lol. i dont know why no body try to answer my questions. if you dont know guys be away.

some peoples they think just them smart and all the other gotta ****t in they mind.

ok

let me see if they goin to answer me here or no.

i have 3
chry 300 touring 2006
the A/c work ok but not really cold like the new cars.
i bought sub-zero from outo-zone with meter.
when i plug the meter i was about 25 psi
i start the car and the A/C with high power and the fan too.
i start charging the system with Shaking the flacon
and after 5 min and the meter was read about 40 psi i stopped charging
and i lfet the car workin about 15 min
the A/C better than before but not really cold.
next day i plug the meter to see if the pressure same or its less to make sure i dont have a leak in my system.
and it was same 40 psi.


so if the smart peoples can answer my question now ? and tell me what wrong and stop criticizes me! lol

if you guys ask me about computers and your question was stupid i never criticizes you ill answer you.

if you know about care thats mean you need some help about another stuff.

and this not to save money like how you think... its to make myself busy no matter what.
 
  #6  
Old 05-14-2011, 02:49 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 256
Default

Nobody on this forum has seen your car, so can't give you a definate answer to your question.

I would suggest you measure the temperature of the air from your vents with air con running on a day when the outside temperature is at least 21C/72F. If it's below about 8C then it probably falls within the normal range for your a/c system.

I'm guessing the connector you mention above may be the high pressure service valve. You should not attempt to connect anything to it. You should only recharge on the low pressure valve with home kits (sounds like that's what you did)

I don't mean to criticise you....I have used the home recharge kits myself in the past. But I discovered it does not cost much more to get the job done properly at an a/c specialist, so I don't use home kits now.

The system should be vaccumed to remove all mosture, then charged with the exact weight of 134A as specified on the label under the hood.

There are many reasons why your a/c might not be as good as a new car. The condenser may be clogged with rubbish, evaperator temp sensor fault etc. Or maybe the a/c on the 300 is just not as good as on other cars you have been in. There can be quite a difference between systems in different cars.
 

Last edited by booke23; 05-14-2011 at 02:53 PM.
  #7  
Old 05-14-2011, 05:31 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: NE PENN
Posts: 992
Default

lol. i dont know why no body try to answer my questions. if you dont know guys be away.

some peoples they think just them smart and all the other gotta ****t in they mind.
so if the smart peoples can answer my question now ? and tell me what wrong and stop criticizes me! lol
First of all, Who criticized you.??? I never said your question was stupid, I simply pointed out that if you didnt know enough about the system you were working with , that it is quite hazardous. There are specialized tools and equipment that MUST be Used and Procedures that MUST be followed, which CANNOT be accomplished with "HOME" cans.

As for "GO AWAY If I dont know"...I have been working on 2006 300c since 2005 , so there is No doubt in my mind that I know your car, and ......You came HERE ASKING A QUESTION.....If you didnt get the answer you wanted, Maybe you should be the one to Go AWAY.....

If you want an answer...go buy a vacuum pump, evacuate the system, Buy a Manifold Gauge set, and charge the system to specified capacity. Then run the system and Post back the pressures on Both Gauges.....
 

Last edited by Djinn-n-Tonic; 05-14-2011 at 05:34 PM.
  #8  
Old 05-14-2011, 07:39 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 6
Default

Originally Posted by Djinn-n-Tonic View Post
First of all, Who criticized you.??? I never said your question was stupid, I simply pointed out that if you didnt know enough about the system you were working with , that it is quite hazardous. There are specialized tools and equipment that MUST be Used and Procedures that MUST be followed, which CANNOT be accomplished with "HOME" cans.

As for "GO AWAY If I dont know"...I have been working on 2006 300c since 2005 , so there is No doubt in my mind that I know your car, and ......You came HERE ASKING A QUESTION.....If you didnt get the answer you wanted, Maybe you should be the one to Go AWAY.....

If you want an answer...go buy a vacuum pump, evacuate the system, Buy a Manifold Gauge set, and charge the system to specified capacity. Then run the system and Post back the pressures on Both Gauges.....

lol you look mad.
i came here cuz its the place for 300 thats why
alos if i know some peoples like u will post some in here i never ask here ill be away and ask.
also if you dont have answer dont write and talk about things can not help.
also if you answer me and say i need vacuum pump Manifold Gauge set to do that thats answer to my question.
cuz i dont know the system need vacuum some times.
also. this place not owned by your father to tell me Maybe i should be away.
no body be away cuz u dont like the questions or the answers.


good luck and be nice to peoples.
 
  #9  
Old 05-14-2011, 07:44 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 6
Default

Originally Posted by booke23 View Post
Nobody on this forum has seen your car, so can't give you a definate answer to your question.

I would suggest you measure the temperature of the air from your vents with air con running on a day when the outside temperature is at least 21C/72F. If it's below about 8C then it probably falls within the normal range for your a/c system.

I'm guessing the connector you mention above may be the high pressure service valve. You should not attempt to connect anything to it. You should only recharge on the low pressure valve with home kits (sounds like that's what you did)

I don't mean to criticise you....I have used the home recharge kits myself in the past. But I discovered it does not cost much more to get the job done properly at an a/c specialist, so I don't use home kits now.

The system should be vaccumed to remove all mosture, then charged with the exact weight of 134A as specified on the label under the hood.

There are many reasons why your a/c might not be as good as a new car. The condenser may be clogged with rubbish, evaperator temp sensor fault etc. Or maybe the a/c on the 300 is just not as good as on other cars you have been in. There can be quite a difference between systems in different cars.

thanks alot bro.

most peoples should be learn from of you before talk to peoples.

i think i found what wrong now. thanks alot and ill be back and tell u what wrong.

thanks alot again.
 
  #10  
Old 05-14-2011, 09:15 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: NE PENN
Posts: 992
Default

Gee....

I thought I was being nice by trying to save you from personal injury..

Did you know....If you OVERCHARGE that system with a "HOME" can....The can will explode in your face???? What do you think will happen to your eyes, when they are instantly frozen, and your face is FROSTBITTEN????

I can tell you first hand, because I have seen it happen, to the guy that worked next to me for 13 years.....YOU WILL BE BLIND.....FOREVER.

As for My father owning the site...No he doesnt...and Frankly I dont care if you come here or not. But I wouldnt go to a"Computer site" for the first time and tell anyone to "GO AWAY" if they wouldnt give me the answer I WANTED TO HEAR.

If you had asked about a water pump, or a Fuse, or the location of a Heated seat Module. OR..

If you had posted an example of the "HIGH" + "LOW" A/C operating Pressures., I would have Gladly given you an Opinion to the best of My ability.

Understand something....If I were to say that the car needs MORE freon...And That can were to BLOW UP ON YOU.....You would be Blind....And I would be responsible.....
I would rather give you the honest answer, than see you injured.....

DO you still think I should Go AWAY???
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: A/C not really cold


Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.