Chrysler Aspen This new SUV adds a luxury touch to the performance and quality that you would expect from a Chrysler Corp. SUV.

07 Sirius radio - no sound

  #1  
Old 12-10-2015, 03:24 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 7
Default 07 Sirius radio - no sound

Been looking around and haven't found anything on this but whenever my radio is on the Satellite radio no sound comes through and when I tried to activate the radio with SiriusXM multiple times nothing came through. Talking with Sirius support seemed to point to hardware. Anyone seen this?

Also whenever I turn my Aspen off when I am using the AUX setting it always reverts to Satellite when I turn it back on which is a minor annoyance. Whenever its turned off in FM it turns back on to FM so not sure why AUX is broken.
 
  #2  
Old 12-11-2015, 08:36 AM
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Auburn Hills, MI
Posts: 567
Default

Hi Friss,
Do you know if your vehicle's software is completely updated? It's possible that your radio's software may be outdated.
 
  #3  
Old 12-13-2015, 10:02 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 7
Default

I just have the basic 1 disc system and not the full on mygig system. Would I still be able to update the radio?
 
  #4  
Old 12-14-2015, 11:36 AM
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Auburn Hills, MI
Posts: 567
Default

Do you know the sales code of your radio? There are important updates available for RER, REW, or REP radios. If you're unsure, you can PM me your VIN and I can look up the sales codes for you.
 
  #5  
Old 12-15-2015, 09:05 AM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 7
Default

It looks like I have the REF radio
 
  #6  
Old 12-15-2015, 09:30 AM
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Auburn Hills, MI
Posts: 567
Default

In this instance I would recommend having your local technician take a look at the vehicle to see if they can identify the cause of this concern.
 
  #7  
Old 12-23-2015, 02:53 AM
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 262
Default

Not trying to hijack this thread, but I've got a question about these updates you speak of. Is there a charge for getting these updates done? I've got the REN unit (I believe that is the model for it). Not that I'm having any major issues to note. Just one minor annoyance that keeps coming up and that's the clock display while radio is off. Although I have selected it numerous times in clock setup, for some reason it seems to "un-check" itself. If it's a cost to install a simple update, I'll just deal with it. However, if this is something they take care of for free, I wouldn't mind getting it updated. Thanks.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
chrisjaniece
Chrysler Pacifica
8
06-01-2016 07:51 AM
Chrysler Aspen
1
07-21-2008 07:17 PM
CJ
General Tech
3
06-06-2007 08:04 AM
shakes67
Audio/Visual Electronics
3
10-06-2006 11:51 PM
DED6ESEBRING
Audio/Visual Electronics
1
11-28-2005 09:12 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: 07 Sirius radio - no sound


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.