Chrysler Pacifica Luxury meets versatility in this mid-sized sport utility vehicle

05 Pacifca- Climate controls not working

Search this Thread

Old 07-25-2009, 03:23 PM
Default 05 Pacifca- Climate controls not working

Hello All,

Thank you in advance for any help. I got into the Pac today and the climate control cluster didn't light up. all other clusters are working. air will still come on but I can tell that it is not blowing as hard as it should...althought I cannot tell what setting it is on as no lights are working on the climate cluster....

any solutions to this would be great,

thanks,

Mike in texas.

Old 07-25-2009, 10:13 PM
Super Moderator

tap on the control head if it comes back on need a new one.

Old 07-26-2009, 10:22 AM

No disrespect here,

but really,,, with 13 years experience and that's the best you can give me??

I'm no expert but I guessed that... I came here because I was looking for a better answer than I could have guessed. I even tried disconnecting the battery. I tapped on the control unit already and nothing. nothing was done from one day to the next...

maybe what would have helped if that was your best "guess" is to explain how to change the part and what the cost is. I'm no cert tech but I know my way around a car... I thought that's what the point of these type of forums was for...

Mike

Old 07-26-2009, 09:18 PM
Super Moderator

here is what U do mike u trade in the whole car and that will fix your prob.