Engine Oil Pressure Switch - Page 2 - Chrysler Forum - Chrysler Enthusiast Forums


Chrysler Pacifica Luxury meets versatility in this mid-sized sport utility vehicle

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #11  
Old 03-10-2010, 12:51 PM
CHRYSLER TECH's Avatar
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Norcross GA
Posts: 8,043
Default

they like to leak and oil in the connector will cause the flicker this is a PAC thread not a convertible one
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-11-2010, 07:40 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: KC
Posts: 13
Default

What do you mean by "PAC" thread? Is the pressure sensor thread BSP, a Metric straight thread with a boss?

So far, haven't detected any drips, but haven't looked that diligently under the vehicle and under the hood.

From reading that the 2.7 is susceptible to sludging, I think I'm going to go with the 1/2 and 1/2 recommendation with the Seafoam in the oil and in the fuel. This vehicle has about 90,000 miles. What should I use for oil? I usually put Castrol GTX in the "fleet." Should I go with the high mileage version? Should I look at changing from the recommended SAE weight?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-11-2010, 08:04 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: KC
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by seizure later View Post
What do you mean by "PAC" thread?
Duh. PAC=Pacifica

I was so hung up on thread in this thread.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-11-2010, 10:07 AM
CHRYSLER TECH's Avatar
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Norcross GA
Posts: 8,043
Default

use 5w 30 oil type wont make any difference I own a 98 concorde with a 2.7 has 192k on it not a drop of sludge. Just got done rebuilding it was goofing around after U replaced the water pump and chain and the sucker sucked up a washer and blew up my #1 piston.
So yanked it out tore it down to bare block and rebuilt it from there no sludge or bearing wear from lack of oil. Still put all new stuff there any way real dumb if u dont because U are right there.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-26-2011, 09:56 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 4
Default Switch not easy

I wish the expert would be honest. I could post the same thing from Alldata. I would recommend taking it to a shop. First remove air filter and box. Remove belt using proper tool. Bar with a 3/8 male end on it about 20 dollars at harbor freight. Jack up car use jack and stand remove wheel take off both inner fender covers to make it easier remove small pulley that's right in front of switch.Disconnect the wiring that you cannot reach by sliding red tab to side and pushing down on side of connector and pull back. Unscrew sending unit with 1 and1/16 sending unit socket. Have that expert come and do it in ten min. The shop told me to wait for it. It only took them 3 1/2 hours Best 80 dollars I have spent.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-12-2018, 09:20 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 2
Default Oil pressure switch

I have a Chrysler Pacifica 2008 I was wondering where would I locate the oil pressure switch if anybody can help me please I would appreciate it
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-13-2018, 07:06 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Master41 View Post
I have a Chrysler Pacifica 2008 I was wondering where would I locate the oil pressure switch if anybody can help me please I would appreciate it
Go through the wheel well, better yet have it done, it is near impossible to remove the wires the right way. You can see it you just can't reach it
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-14-2018, 11:17 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 2
Default

Can dirty oil make your oil pressure switch light come on on the dashboard on a 2008 Pacifica Chrysler
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-14-2018, 08:14 PM
CHRYSLER TECH's Avatar
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Norcross GA
Posts: 8,043
Default

no its based off pressure
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-15-2018, 10:28 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Master41 View Post
Can dirty oil make your oil pressure switch light come on on the dashboard on a 2008 Pacifica Chrysler
I don't think so, but I've never had dirty oil
Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Oil Pressure Switch Leak rdfenn3 Chrysler 200 & Sebring 4 03-11-2014 07:26 PM
OIL PRESSURE SWITCH Location OGHBEICA8 Chrysler 200 & Sebring 1 06-14-2012 11:42 PM
oil cooler - pressure lite switch fitting thx569 300M, Concorde, LHS, New Yorker 0 05-24-2011 01:18 AM
2004 Sebring Oil Pressure Switch nixlancer Chrysler 200 & Sebring 1 09-19-2010 09:23 PM
P0522 Engine Oil Pressure Sensor/Switch Circuit Low Voltage alaskanJK Chrysler Pacifica 1 02-20-2009 07:49 PM


Tags
27, 300, chrysker, chrysler, dodge, location, ohms, oil, pacifica, pressur, pressure, replace, sending, switch, unit

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:50 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.