Chrysler Pacifica Luxury meets versatility in this mid-sized sport utility vehicle

'05 Pacifica Instument panel loss, speedometer, tach

Search this Thread

Old 03-21-2012, 02:31 PM
Talking '05 Pacifica Instument panel loss, speedometer, tach

I'm no mechanic, but I have a little experience with vintage stereo electronics, and just this week revived a 4 way flasher relay on the '97 Saab 9000...( re-flowed the solder pads on a relay printed circuit board, cleaned relay contacts...)

The wife complained Saturday of electrical gremlins attacking her '05 Pacifica. Suddenly would see no speedometer, or tach.
codes: U0155, U0140, P0138.

The Sonny took it that night and suffered a will not start. Battery dead.I wasn't around so the car was towed to a indy mechcanic.
They replaced the battery ( original.....!)
Still had the speedo and tach come on and off, , etc. They said have to go to the dealership, we've no clue.

Joined and checked on here. Then did 2 things...switched the keys ( mine, never used for hers), and crawled under the front drivers side bumper WHERE THEY PUT THE PCM CONTROLLER !) in front of the front wheel....re-connected all the connectors. Took neg battery terminal off for 15 minutes.
re-secured, and drove. Problem gone.
https://www.chryslerforum.com/forum/...bilizer-15850/

Thank you people who have posted these things before.
Saved me a expensive trip to the Stealership.

PCM controller in the front bumper ? Like a human evolving with his brain in the foot. We would never be writing this if we'd been engineered that way !

Old 06-21-2019, 08:21 PM

Originally Posted by MarkCNY
I'm no mechanic, but I have a little experience with vintage stereo electronics, and just this week revived a 4 way flasher relay on the '97 Saab 9000...( re-flowed the solder pads on a relay printed circuit board, cleaned relay contacts...)

The wife complained Saturday of electrical gremlins attacking her '05 Pacifica. Suddenly would see no speedometer, or tach.