Chrysler Voyager & Town & Country The first and foremost name in minivans leading the class since their inception in the 1980s
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2011 Uk Grand Voyager Dead Problem

Search this Thread

Old 02-17-2013, 05:07 AM
Angry 2011 Uk Grand Voyager Dead Problem

Hi all, new member here.

Im a self employed executive driver and purchased my Grand voyager in 2011, not really had any problems apart from serviceable items, car has covered 60,000 miles.

This morning was due to go out to do an airport drop-off at 5.00am, I usually get up early enough as I did this morning. Went out to the car at 4.00am and unlocked with the fob as usual.

It started and run for about 2 seconds then totally dead
Car wouldnt turn over at all, dash lights etc came on as normal but just wouldnt turn over.

A quick google on my smart fone showed up some possibilities and i pulled the main fuse from the fuse board and left it out for around 10mins then put it back in.

Car started again and run for a few seconds then done exactly the same wouldnt turn over again. at this point didnt have any obd light on dash coming up.

I was running out of time and got the job covered so that the customer could at least get to the airport but meanwhile it cost me money.

Took the fob out and kicked the tyres in frustration and smoked about 10 cigarettes one after the other, then inserted fob in different way around to the usual and car started but kicked up engine management light.

Although the car now is running ok with the light on at the moment, Im going to take it to the garage in the morning as one of my clients has a garage so they will hook it up and get a reading etc, just as a heads up I was wondering if theres any way of reading the code on the dash without obd reader and if anyone has had a similar problem.

I cant have an unreliable vehicle for my business otherwise I wont have a business left.