Chrysler Voyager & Town & Country The first and foremost name in minivans leading the class since their inception in the 1980s
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Electrical Problem, Starts occasionally

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2007, 05:23 PM
Default Electrical Problem, Starts occasionally

Within the last year, our 2002 T&C Limited started experiencing an intermittent starting problem where it occasionally would notstart (i.e. - starts fine, runs fine, 30 minutes later....won't start, won't turn over, click-click-click....if that). Sometimes it will "click-click-click" other times nothing. Then if I jump it with my other car, the thing turns over and runs fine. It will continue to run fine (start normally and run) for any period of time (one week to as many as four or more weeks) before the problem occurs again. Each time, the car will start up if we jump start it. I have not diagnosed the issue deep as I'm not good with electrical issues. But starting with the basics, I've looked to see if there are any interior lights, switches, etc. that are being left on that might drain the battery and have found no such problem. The Chrysler dealer replaced our battery within the last year so I would believe the battery should be fine.

I know it's a vague start but any suggestions or ideas on what the problem could be so I can work on fixing the problem by starting somewhere within reason as opposed to blindly tackling the problem?

Any help is greatly appreciated. If pics would help, let me know what you need to see?

Old 02-08-2007, 07:08 PM
Default RE: Electrical Problem, Starts occasionally