New Member Area New to CF? Stop in tell us about you.

2007 chrysler sebring won't start

Search this Thread

Old 08-05-2010, 10:39 AM
Default 2007 chrysler sebring won't start

HI. I'm new to this so I'm just gonna put eveything I know so far about the problems I'm having with my car. I have a 2007 chrysler sebring and it has not started since may. The it started giving me problems I tried to start the engine, it turned over and then cut out. I tried to start it a couple more times and it kept on cutting off. I tried jumping the battery and there was no response when I tried to engage the starter. I figured it wasnt the battery cause all my lights and my radio still worked. Then after that I tried to start it again and it wouldnt even turn over and cut off like it was doing before. I would turn the key and nothing would happen, just a bunch of icons would show up on the dash. A coulpe weeks after that I tested the solinoid/starter and it turned over so I know it is not the starter that is causing it not to start. I then had it towed to a shop to have them run the diagnostic meter on it and they told me that it is a security issue. So I gathered some information and I found out that there is a part called the (BCM) body control intergrated module that is known to mess up. I know the bcm controls the security system and that can be the casue of the car is not starting. What I need to know is how do I install bcm. Please help me!!

Old 08-05-2010, 11:48 PM
Super Moderator

the bcm is not the security system u want to mess with it would be the SKIM system is there a RED dot on the dash or a yellow key symbol lighting up?

Old 07-13-2013, 02:05 PM
Default 2007 Chrysler Sebring won't turn over

I am having a similar issue with my aunt's car. She says it want to start but just doesn't turn over. Are there any updates as to what it may be?

Old 07-13-2013, 07:39 PM