Off Topic A place to boldly go off topic. just about anything goes.

Witech

  #1  
Old 06-09-2011, 10:47 PM
master tech's Avatar
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: San Mateo ,Ca
Posts: 103
Default Witech

How many of you guys are having problems with the new Witech software? I know our shop is having alot of problem, Can't find the v-pods wireles or hardwired. Or the drop out in a middle of a flash. I also try to use the new DRB3 button, no luck. Most of the laptops have windows 7, and I'm running window xp/pro.
 
  #2  
Old 06-11-2011, 06:25 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: NE PENN
Posts: 992
Default

There is a SECOND UPDATE to fix this...I think it is called 12.01-01 I had NO trouble installing it on My XP desktop, but several of the other guys had the same thing youre experiencing.....

The quick fix was to grab the "Update For the UPDATE"...and Install it.....ALL IS WELL
 

Last edited by Djinn-n-Tonic; 06-11-2011 at 06:29 PM.
  #3  
Old 06-11-2011, 10:02 PM
master tech's Avatar
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: San Mateo ,Ca
Posts: 103
Default

Thanks, I updated a new verson 12.01.77 today and now there is another 12.01.service package.
 
  #4  
Old 06-13-2011, 03:29 PM
TNtech's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,234
Default

Yeah, there was a Service Pack 1 that popped up Saturday, then another small one the next time I booted WITECH up. Don't forget there is a tool update for Starmobile and the VCI pod both.

Have you played with the DRBIII Emulator yet?
 
  #5  
Old 06-13-2011, 03:41 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: NE PENN
Posts: 992
Default

Don't forget there is a tool update for Starmobile and the VCI pod both.
Is that for the Desktop client, or starMobile tool being used in The Witech "SHELL".....

Is it supposed to just pop -up, or do you have to go get it.....

The emulator is sooooo Cool....If I could only find out how to interface it with MDS, and TechTools. I'd be set.
 
  #6  
Old 06-13-2011, 10:25 PM
master tech's Avatar
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: San Mateo ,Ca
Posts: 103
Default

I already had the drivers in my pc for techtools for the DRB3. I'll fid out on tuesday when I go back to work and play with the PC.
 
  #7  
Old 06-14-2011, 09:15 AM
TNtech's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,234
Default

Originally Posted by Djinn-n-Tonic View Post
Is that for the Desktop client, or starMobile tool being used in The Witech "SHELL".....

Is it supposed to just pop -up, or do you have to go get it.....

The emulator is sooooo Cool....If I could only find out how to interface it with MDS, and TechTools. I'd be set.
Originally Posted by master tech View Post
I already had the drivers in my pc for techtools for the DRB3. I'll fid out on tuesday when I go back to work and play with the PC.

Apparently Techtools is out. On the main menu of the Emulator #7 Vehicle flash, your choices are PCM and Non-PCM. I already flashed a BCM on a 99 model with a Starmobile. From what i'm seeing though, the only way to do a PCM flash is the VCI pod. I'll let you know what I come across.

Yes, there is an update for both DJ. It SHOULD alert you when you open up the client on a CAN BUS mode car.
 

Last edited by TNtech; 06-14-2011 at 09:52 AM.
  #8  
Old 07-25-2011, 10:03 PM
master tech's Avatar
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: San Mateo ,Ca
Posts: 103
Default

I can still use the DRB3 to perform the flashes for all the modules, But I have to down load to the DRB first and then to the controllers. I haven't work it out yet how to flash with the Emulator. But I'll try it on tuesday when I go back to work.
 
  #9  
Old 12-01-2015, 11:10 AM
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 7
Default

No problems working great
 
  #10  
Old 10-07-2017, 05:37 PM
Former Sponsor
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 102
Default

Update worked for me also. It was super frustrating dealing with it for 2 days before I decided to "fix" it. LOL
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Witech


Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.