Go Back   Chrysler Forum - Chrysler Enthusiast Forums > Chrysler Vehicles > Chrysler Aspen
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search

Welcome to the Chrysler Forum - Chrysler Enthusiast Forums.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Reply
 
 
 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #11  
Old 11-20-2008, 07:55 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location:
Posts: 11
Default RE: Mopar Remote Start

Is the remote start an aftermarket mopar ad-on or did it come with the vehicle from factory? Does it have a seperate FOB forthe remote start? If so they had some problems with the after market hood switches failing and this wold cause the truck not to start. Check with your dealership to see if this is the case. Also try adjusting the hood switch and try again.
This ad is not displayed to registered members.
Register your free account today and become a member on ChryslerForum!
__________________
2007 Chrysler Aspen, Black Pearl, Loaded, 5.7 Hemi, 15% Front tint, HID foglight conversion, K@N series 77 intake, In-motion Navigation Hack, Chrome Bug Guard, Exhaust Mod, LED Reverse Lights, LED License Plate light
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-23-2008, 06:05 PM
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 9
Default RE: Mopar Remote Start

Bradbutcher, one thing I foundthat will cause just blinking and not starting. If you push the panic button, the remote start won't work until you start with the key again.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-03-2008, 09:49 PM
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location:
Posts: 10
Default RE: Mopar Remote Start

All doors must be closed including the tail gate. My 08 Limted Sig. Series has a factory remote start. The horn sounds twice in short clips and then starts right up. If I hit it again, it shuts off.

You may want to go through setting the alarm and dis-arming a couple of times. Mine was broken into last month by having the drivers side window smashed out. The remote start would not work until the alarm was cycled through from the key fob a couple of times. I forget exactly how many, but there is a full section on this in the owners manual.

Hope this helps.

Kumiko

Quote:
ORIGINAL: Al B

check to make sure all the requirements are met. The hood closed, (or push button is working under the hood),doors closed, vehicle is in park, batt is good,might be a long shot, but, enough fuel? Have you checked the manual for troubleshooting? Ido know that if youuse the start buttontoo many times, it will not start, you would then have to manually start it with the key, shut it off, get out lock with the fob and then try again.Hope you find theproblem... it's getting cold out!
__________________
Kumiko
2008 Aspen - Limited Sig. Series 4x4, 5.7 Hemi, Cool Vanilla
1995 Acura Legend L - Tafetta White (the money pit) new project car
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-16-2008, 06:24 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Cowtown
Posts: 271
Default RE: Mopar Remote Start

I think I may have the answer for some of you who have the honking horn, and don't want the honking horn. In the overhead confuser, there is a "switch" for "horn honk with lock", shut this off,they may be tied together.Just a thought!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-28-2009, 08:52 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
Default RE: Mopar Remote Start

Does anyone know if there's such a thing as a manual for the factory remote starter?
I'm not sure where I read this, but at some point someone wrote that you could raise the windows with the remote control. I've never really been able to do this, and had given up, until the day my wife was in the vehicle, and I was waiting in line in a store. I wanted to aggrevate her, so, I kept locking the doors, unlocking, hitting the panic, etc etc. When I came out, she asked why I raised the #%#$ window, she was boiling in there !!! To this day, I haven't been able to repeat it.
__________________
Norm
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-28-2009, 11:44 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Cowtown
Posts: 271
Default RE: Mopar Remote Start

On some other brand names, it's as simple as press once, press and hold again till the windows go up or down. Lock goes up, unlock goes down. On some other brand names, turn and hold the key in the drivers door lockforthe same results. I will have to try this with both of my Chrysler/Dodge products.
Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2009, 11:44 PM
 
 
 
Reply



Tags
2009, add, aspen, chrysler, cruiser, factory, hacking, mopar, pt, remote, remotes, start, troubleshoot, wont, work

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Advertising

Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory
Our Sponsors
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:10 AM.

Internet Brands, Inc.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Emails Backup