Chrysler 200 & Sebring Whether it be the sedan, coupe, or convertible, this mid-sized model offers a touch of class to every style in it's lineup

Need help with headlights

Search this Thread

Old 05-05-2014, 09:36 AM
Default Need help with headlights

Good morning all,

I am brand new here to the forum and I am brand new to Chrysler - as I bought a used 2006 Sebring convertible over the weekend.

The only problem I have is, neither low beam headlight works! All the other lights work - including the high beams.

I put new bulbs in thinking that might be it - but it wasn't.

In poking around, I saw the fuses inside the car for the lights and checked all of them... they are good.

I noticed under the hood in the fuse box there are four large relays or something along the top of that unit... only the 3 right-most relays were in place, however... the left most one is empty...

What are your thoughts?

Old 05-05-2014, 02:31 PM

The owners manual and the underside of the fuse box covers contain information about what does what in the fuse boxes. You can download an owners manual for your car at chrysler.com.

Headlights have circuit breakers instead of fuses so that's probably not the problem. You might have a problem at the switch. It's called the multifunction switch. Check it out with a good volt-ohm-meter. If it needs replacement, check around at auto parts stores and on the internet for a good price.

Old 05-05-2014, 06:42 PM

You NAILED it... the place I bought the car from put a brand new multi function switch in and problem solved... but it is causing two new problems...

1... now when I put on the left turn signal, when the wheel turns back it is not clicking off the blinker... it works for the right blinker, but not the left.

2... does this car have a delayed headlight system? Do they stay on after the car is off?