300m quick learn or re-learn - Chrysler Forum - Chrysler Enthusiast Forums

Chrysler 300, 300C & 300C SRT-8 The flagship of the Chrysler lineup offers the driver every bit of class of any European luxury sedan, combined with the availability of the Hemi, the engine which dominated the American Muscle Car Era

300m quick learn or re-learn

Reply

 
 
 
  #1  
Old 01-16-2008, 09:45 AM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1
Default 300m quick learn or re-learn

can anyone post procedures for re-learning engine and transmission for an 02, 300m 3.5liter
 
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-16-2008, 01:55 PM
moe
moe is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location:
Posts: 695
Default RE: 300m quick learn or re-learn

has to done with dealer tool called "drb"
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-21-2008, 09:33 PM
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location:
Posts: 6
Default RE: 300m quick learn or re-learn

There's no PCM reset like in the newer LXs or the Rams?
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-22-2008, 11:48 AM
moe
moe is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location:
Posts: 695
Default RE: 300m quick learn or re-learn

you can try disconnecting battery,for aleast 3 mins or longer this will put modules to sleep and will have to relearn the values all over.
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-01-2017, 01:41 PM
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 19
Default

Not to hijack the thread or anything but I'm in a similar situation. I replaced the range sensor in the trans of an 07 town and country and the instructions said that any service or replacement of the valve body may require a "quick learn". I assume we're talking about pretty the same process. I have a hand held scanner but I do not have a high end unit like a Mac or Snapon etc. I know sometimes there's a way around this stuff such as "oh, yea, you just turn the key on and off three times and hold your mouth right while hitting the brake pedal etc" LOL. Since all I have is a little hand held "code reader" for the most part, I'm sure I'll need a real scanner to do it, if it can be done without the "DRB" that moe mentioned.

Hopefully if I get an answer to my question it will help the OP with his issue.

Thanks in advance,

Wayne
 
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-01-2017, 04:03 PM
Join Date: May 2013
Location: eustis, fl
Posts: 96
Default

I'm glad you are getting some help here but aren't you in the wrong forum?
 
Reply With Quote
Reply
 
 
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
ViperGTS
Off Topic
3
08-19-2011 09:39 AM
BigBlocksnHardrock
300M, Concorde, LHS, New Yorker
3
04-07-2007 12:19 PM
Midnight 85
Brand News, Concepts & Rumors
0
11-14-2006 06:47 AM
icatfishman
Chrysler 200 & Sebring
0
09-25-2006 04:21 PM
Dodgegirl19
Off Topic
1
04-15-2005 04:57 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory