Chrysler Voyager & Town & Country The first and foremost name in minivans leading the class since their inception in the 1980s

Anybody happy with there Grand Voyager ??

Old 06-21-2009, 05:43 PM
Default Anybody happy with there Grand Voyager ??

Good evening, i had a GV about 4 years ago it was o a S plate and the Turbo intercooler went at around 60000. After a disscussion with the wife we decided to get rid after much thought. We are now looking for another MPV as the familly hits 3 children. There are only 3 that we could use Citroen C8, Renault Grand Espace or the Grand Voyager. I would plum for the Voyager every time but i need to convince the wife. Have they updated the engine recently as the rest of the car is perfect. HELP Please!!
Thanks Wayne

Old 06-22-2009, 03:41 AM

I'm no expert, but we had a 1998 GV 3.3L Petrol auto with 140,000 miles which just kept on and on going. We did around 30,000 miles in it over 3 years, took it to France a few times, and all we ever did was put tyres on it.
We then decided to get a newer model, 2003 2.5 CRD diesel and have since had endless problems. As soon as one thing is fixed something else goes wrong. Have spent a fortune on it. Wish we'd kept our old faithful.
Could just be luck of the draw or a bad buy on our half, but I'm torn both ways with these now.
Don't think you can beat them on space and comfort though?

Old 06-22-2009, 06:10 AM