General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

LHS stalling

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2006, 12:16 PM
Default LHS stalling

HI folks.
This is my first post...I have had this 95 LHS for about 4 months...
The past week after a rain storm, the car will initally start for about 10 mins, then it stalls.......then it will not start again for another 10 or 15 mins for only a few minutes. the longest start is the first in the morning..... I dont know much aboiut cars and its verye xpensive to get it checked so I thought I would do my homework on the net first.
Any suggestions would be appreciated!
R Mason

Old 01-03-2006, 01:48 PM
Super Moderator
Default RE: LHS stalling

I'm not a mechanic, but I'm going to venture off and say there might be water in the engine?

-Matt-

Old 01-03-2006, 03:48 PM

Would it have anything to do with turning the key??? I noticed that today the wheel locked and the key would not turn. when I finally did get the key to turn it started but then stalled a few mins later???
I heard these LHS models were noted for both thier electrical and transmission problems.
I also thought about the fuel pump or fuel filter, both actually make sense to me.....but again I am no mechanic.
HELP PLEASE....
Thanks again!

Old 02-04-2006, 05:29 PM