Chrysler Aspen This new SUV adds a luxury touch to the performance and quality that you would expect from a Chrysler Corp. SUV.

UConnect question

Search this Thread

Old 02-27-2008, 10:20 PM
Default UConnect question

I just had UConnect installed this week in my 07 Aspen and I have a question that I cannot find an answer to in the documentation - my Uconnect frequently seems to be calling my "phone", not just when I am first getting in the car but randomly while I am driving around. Anyone know why this is?

Old 03-13-2008, 07:42 PM
Default RE: UConnect question

Your vehicle actually rings your cell phone? Sounds like it needs to be reset and then pair the twoagain.

Old 03-13-2008, 09:01 PM

I did hae the U connect installed but I am still learning it. I don't know if it is my phone or the Uconnect but my Uconnect frequently at random all of a sudden calls my brother, as I am driving along it will act like it is getting ready to make a call and it just says "phone" on my nav display but isn't calling anyone actually - sometimes after 30secs it will say "phone call complete" or I just hit the phone button on the uconnect to end it. I noticed it does try to connect every time I get a text message or turn on my phone to look at the calander or check something on my phone. So I have some really weird happenings but I am also still learning the uconnect.

Old 03-13-2008, 09:51 PM