Chrysler Voyager & Town & Country The first and foremost name in minivans leading the class since their inception in the 1980s

I am brand new to Chrysler, and I can't figure out my '02 t&c :(

Search this Thread

Old 05-29-2017, 07:15 AM
Default I am brand new to Chrysler, and I can't figure out my '02 t&c :(

I have a few issues with my '02 town and country lx. (I hope I can remember them all)

1- radio does not work. used car lot gave us another one and that doesn't work. (I miss having a clock!)

2- chime does not work. I'm forever leaving my lights on, I turn on the parking lights to illuminate the dash so I can see it better on cloudy/rainy days. the chime does not work for lights on, keys in ignition, etc.

3- door locks. I use the power lock buttons, and nothing happens. I don't know how to lock the van if I don't do it manually. Speaking of locks...

4- how do I work the liftgate? the power button does not work the liftgate. In order to open it, I have to turn the key at the same time I'm pushing the handle to get it to open.

5- this super annoying thing with the windows. There are smudges and smears everywhere!! Last night, in the rain, it appeared as if the smears were gone...but there was a weird streaking of all the lights. Headlights, streetlights, traffic lights, tail lights, retail signage lights. I got this van on friday. It's now monday. I've been trying to clean these windows for 3 days!!!! I used: sudsy water with dawn; auto glass cleaner, using paper towels, soft towels, and newspaper. My next option is to use toothpaste with a soft cloth, and if that doesn't work I'm using a foaming bathroom cleaner. If that fails, then I'll go to a glass place to see if they can recommend something.

I love this van, I would love it better if I could find a way to fix it!

thank you for reading this far...I'm really at the end of my rope

Old 05-30-2017, 07:31 AM

Hi there,
Welcome to the GV tribe! Hopefully we can help you figure out some of these problems.