Chrysler Voyager & Town & Country The first and foremost name in minivans leading the class since their inception in the 1980s
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Electrical Gremilins!!

Search this Thread

Old 07-23-2013, 10:04 AM
Default Electrical Gremilins!!

HI Newbie Here - so sorry if this is wrong place :-)

i have a 06 Grand voyager limited xs Crd - great for family
BUT........
if anyone has any answers i would appreciate there advice
Elec seats packed up,
fuses all ok.. nothing form switches by side of seat or memory buttons...
earth straps dodgy?? - anyone know where it is?>

Radio goes quiet randomly while driving
suspect link wire to steering wheel?
service park assist keeps chiming at me and saying not in park....
i looked for the module in the rear left storage area but its not there??
as its the European how would i know if its an aftermarket fix?

i put a whopping new battery on - not a lot of change

i am looking at the earth straps....... ANY pointers on where they are?

and lastly....... when driving harder than normal it over heats and water 'pi55es' out around the expansion bottle cap - so i have ordered a new one to see if the spring and seal is defunct in it

Sliding doors powered i think i have a fix form a you tube clip ref a potential bare wire as the door closes then stops. thanks to

any addvice is greatly welcomed -

Old 07-23-2013, 02:28 PM
tfb

Re the power seats, there is a circuit breaker under the seats as well as the fuses in the IPM.

The clockspring in the steering wheel can and does fail, but usually you'll end up with air bag faults as well.

Regards
Richard

Old 07-24-2013, 04:30 AM

thanks TFB - will look for the circuit breaker tonight,

the IPM (is that an integrated power Module?) - is that the fuse and relay box by the battery under the hood?

oh and a great forum very helpful! thanks to all who run it and contribute oto it

Old 07-24-2013, 06:51 AM
tfb

Originally Posted by jonnie555dog